al fin cayo

A long time ago, I walked through these halls for the first time. I do not remember what day it was, nor do I remember the feeling in that moment. All I could dig up was being in a classroom with new people on the fourth floor of the elementary building. At that time, the day must be so irrelevant, but looking back now, it was a day that allowed so many memories to come into play. It was the start of the nine year journey to where I am today.

As kids, we all try to predict the future. Sitting around a lunch table, predicting and pondering about what the world has in store for the likes of us. One day, a teacher walks pass our table and asked “what are you talking about?”, to which we responded: “we’re trying to predict the future.” The teacher laughed, and replied, “anyone can predict the future, but a visionary shapes it.” I did not know what “visionary” meant, and for all I cared, it doesn’t matter. It was one the insignificant moments in life that would later on become significant. We all try to predict what the world has in store, but very few of us gets to control what the future has in store. From the moment that I realized what it means to be a visionary, I realized that it was what I wanted to be. The thought of being able to mend my world into the vision I have for it is exhilarating. I can only hope that one day, when I come back to read these, I would have done something significant and have ICS to thank for it.

The class of 2021 has been a pleasure to spend the past nine years with. I know I wasn’t nice to everyone, and there is nothing I could do but apologize. It’s also sad that I may not see or have any moments to cherish with some of you, I want you to know that I will remember you and you will always have a special place in my heart. Everyone of the class is equally as important, and with everyone of us, we add something to the table. As a whole, we are greater than we’d be individually — we are greater than the sum of our parts.

To whom it may concern, thank you.

One thought on “al fin cayo

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started